TITLE IX COORDINATOR

Kristi Gold Quiros
Vice President and Dean of Student Life & Learning

Alumni Student Center, Suite 102
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8060
kquiros@tlu.edu

 

Duties and Responsibilities: Monitoring and oversight of overall implementation of Title IX Compliance at the University, including coordination of training, education, communications, and supervision of the grievance procedures for faculty, staff, students and other members of the University community. The Title IX Coordinator may also serve as the first point of contact for student complaints.

 

TITLE IX DEPUTY COORDINATORS

Dr. Bernadette K. Buchanan
Associate Dean of Student Life and Learning

Alumni Student Center, Meadows Center
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8060
bbuchanan@tlu.edu

 

Kyle Wych
Associate Dean of Student Life and Learning

Alumni Student Center, Suite 102 
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8060 
kwych@tlu.edu

 

David Legore M.F.A.
Professor and Chair of Dramatic Media

C203 Weston Center 
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-6021 
dlegore@tlu.edu

 

Toi Turner 
Director of Human Resources

O.G. Beck Administration Building 
1000 West Court Street, Suite 105A 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8019 
tturner@tlu.edu

 

Troy Patterson
Associate Head Coach for Women's Basketball

Jones Complex                
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8125
tpatterson@tlu.edu

 

Please contact any deputy coordinator if you have questions about Title IX or have a complaint concerning sexual harassment, sex discrimination, sexual assault or any conduct prohibited by this policy.

 

Inquiries may be made externally to:

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)

U.S. Department of Education

400 Maryland Avenue, SW

Washington, DC 20202-1100
Customer Service Hotline #: (800) 421-3481

Facsimile: (202) 453-6012 
TDD#: (877) 521-2172

Email: OCR@ed.gov

Web: http://www.ed.gov/ocr

 

Office for Civil Rights,
Dallas Office
U.S. Department of Education
1999 Bryan Street, Suite 1620
Dallas, TX 75201-6810
Telephone: (214) 661-9600
Facsimile: (214) 661-9587
Email: OCR.Dallas@ed.gov

 

 

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Contact: http://www.eeoc.gov/contact/[1]