TITLE IX COORDINATOR

David A Ortiz
Vice President for the Office of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
OG Beck Administration, Suite 104
1000 West Court Street
Seguin, TX  78155
830-372-8060
dortiz@tlu.edu

 

Duties and Responsibilities: Monitoring and oversight of overall implementation of Title IX Compliance at the University, including coordination of training, education, communications, and supervision of the grievance procedures for faculty, staff, students and other members of the University community. The Title IX Coordinator may also serve as the first point of contact for student complaints.

 

INTERIM DIRECTOR OF TITLE IX SERVICES & eQUITY compliance

Lori Maken-Byrd
Interim Director of Title IX Services & Equity Compliance
830-372-6327
titleix@tlu.edu  

 

TITLE IX DEPUTY COORDINATORS

 

David Legore M.F.A.
Professor and Chair of Dramatic Media
C203 Weston Center 
1000 West Court Street 
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-6021 
dlegore@tlu.edu

Monica Matocha
Assistant Professor, Kinesiology
830-372-6557 
mamatocha@tlu.edu

Erica Miller
Director of Financial Aid
O.G. Beck Administration Building 
1000 West Court Street, Suite 101
Seguin, TX 78155 

830-372-8077 
emiller@tlu.edu 

Rob Spence
Director of Information Technology/Auxiliary Services
Blumberg Memorial Library, Suite 202 

830-372-6880
rspence@tlu.edu

 

Toi Turner 
Director of Human Resources

O.G. Beck Administration Building 
1000 West Court Street, Suite 104
Seguin, TX 78155 
830-372-8019 
tturner@tlu.edu

 

Sycora Wilson
Director, Student Success & Retention
 

830-372-6305

sawilson@tlu.edu 

 

 

 

Please contact any deputy coordinator if you have questions about Title IX or have a complaint concerning sexual harassment, sex discrimination, sexual assault or any conduct prohibited by this policy.

 

Inquiries may be made externally to:

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)

U.S. Department of Education

400 Maryland Avenue, SW

Washington, DC 20202-1100
Customer Service Hotline #: (800) 421-3481

Facsimile: (202) 453-6012 
TDD#: (877) 521-2172

Email: OCR@ed.gov

Web: http://www.ed.gov/ocr

 

Office for Civil Rights,
Dallas Office
U.S. Department of Education
1999 Bryan Street, Suite 1620
Dallas, TX 75201-6810
Telephone: (214) 661-9600
Facsimile: (214) 661-9587
Email: OCR.Dallas@ed.gov

 

 

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Contact: http://www.eeoc.gov/contact/[1]